Japan Stock Files Free · unsigned · primary sources
Thirty-Five Filings · Fragment 84

The Names in the Shareholder Table

The ten largest registered shareholders in the June 2026 annual securities reports of thirty-five of Japan's largest filers begin, in thirty cases, with 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行, Master Trust Bank of Japan — in all but Toyota's under its trust account, 信託口 — and 日本カストディ銀行 appears in all thirty-five. The printed total for the ten names runs from 29.9% at Nippon Steel to 66.08% at SoftBank Group. Toyota prints the trust banks without the word 信託口 and gives the largest account within each in a note; Sony Group marks six custodians with an asterisk and says what they are; Mitsubishi Corporation gives amounts within its trust lines by kind of trust, investment and pension among them; Oriental Land says the trust portion cannot be ascertained; Nintendo says its table follows the shareholder register.

SubjectToyota 7203 · Sony Group 6758 · Mitsubishi Corporation 8058 · Oriental Land 4661 · Nintendo 7974

36 primary sources · Filed nearby · figures as-of 24 Jul 2026 · Corrections: 0

Each of the thirty-five annual securities reports read here carries a table of the filer's ten largest registered shareholders. It sits in 第4 提出会社の状況, the section on the filing company, as item (6)【大株主の状況】, the state of major shareholders, and it has four columns: 氏名又は名称 (printed 氏名または名称 by Mitsui & Co., ITOCHU and KDDI), name; 住所, address; 所有株式数, shares held; and the share of issued stock, excluding treasury shares, that the holding represents. In the June 2026 reports of thirty-five of the largest filers, the first name is 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社, Master Trust Bank of Japan, in thirty of the thirty-five, and the percentage printed against its main line runs between 9.92% (NTT, where it stands second) and 28.52% (Advantest); 株式会社日本カストディ銀行, Custody Bank of Japan, appears in all thirty-five, second in twenty-four. The printed total for the ten names runs from 29.9% at Nippon Steel to 66.08% at SoftBank Group, and in ten of the thirty-five tables the ten names together pass half of the shares outstanding. The five tables in which the first name is not the trust bank belong to SoftBank Group, where 孫 正義 is printed against 32.73%; NTT, where 財務大臣, the Minister of Finance, holds 35.83%; Denso, where Toyota holds 22.24%; Oriental Land, where 京成電鉄株式会社 holds 20.00%; and Keyence, where 株式会社ティ・ティ holds 15.07%.

The table is a list of names on the shareholder register, 株主名簿, on a stated date; Nintendo, Shin-Etsu Chemical, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries and Panasonic Holdings say in a note that the table follows the register, and SoftBank Group's note 2 says its table lists the holdings whose actual ownership the company confirmed. Thirty-three of the thirty-five are dated 2026年3月31日現在; Keyence's is as of 2026年3月20日, its fiscal year-end, and Advantest's as of 2026年5月15日. The share count is printed in thousands of shares (千株) in twenty-five tables, in shares (株) in six — Hitachi, KDDI, the three bank holding companies and Central Japan Railway — and in hundreds of shares (百株) in four: Nintendo, HOYA, East Japan Railway and Nippon Steel. In every one of the thirty-five, the heading of the percentage column identifies the denominator as issued shares excluding treasury shares — 発行済株式(自己株式を除く。)の総数に対する所有株式数の割合, with small differences of punctuation from table to table — so the denominators leave out the company's own holding, which several tables then state in a note. 202 of the 350 rows carry, in parentheses after the name, a 常任代理人, the standing proxy in Japan. The foreign custodians and banks all do, most often naming ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部, the settlement office of Mizuho Bank, and otherwise Citibank, MUFG Bank, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation or the Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation; so do a number of domestic holders, for whom the proxy named is one of the two trust banks — 日本生命保険相互会社 through Master Trust Bank of Japan in Shin-Etsu Chemical's, Denso's, Honda's and other tables, 明治安田生命保険相互会社 and ㈱京都銀行 through Custody Bank of Japan — and, in SMC's table, Resona Bank.

This desk read the thirty-five tables as tables, taking three of the four columns — name, shares held and percentage — by their headings, and transcribed the ten rows and the 計 row of each; where the report's lines could not be read as a grid (Recruit Holdings, Advantest, Shin-Etsu Chemical) the rows were rebuilt from the positions of the printed figures and checked against the page text. In eleven tables the ten printed share counts add up exactly to the printed 計; in twenty-three the sum differs from the printed total by between one and six units of the printed figure (千株, 百株 or 株), and in SMC's, which prints thousands to one decimal, by 0.3千株; four of the reports — Advantest, Mitsui & Co., HOYA and Panasonic Holdings — print a note that each count is cut off below the printed unit, while Advantest, Mitsui & Co. and KDDI note that the ratios are cut off at two decimals. The percentages are taken as printed, two trust-bank lines never being added together here. Counts of companies in this piece — thirty of thirty-five, seventeen with a depositary line, twenty-eight with a large-holding note — are the desk's tallies over the extracted rows and the footnotes that follow each table, read from the 計 row to the start of the next item, (7)【議決権の状況】, and the sorting of a name into trust bank, custodian, depositary or company is the desk's reading of the name as printed, supported where the report itself says what the name is. Names are reproduced in the form each report prints, so the same institution appears as ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー in Toyota's table and as STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001 in Sony Group's.

Toyota's table, on page 76, prints the two trust banks without the word 信託口: 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 1,667,971千株 and 12.80% in the first row, ㈱日本カストディ銀行 794,894千株 and 6.10% in the third, and between them ㈱豊田自動織機, Toyota Industries, at 1,192,331千株 and 9.15%. Note 2 beneath the table says that the shares held by each trust bank are entirely shares in its trust business, and gives the largest single account on the register within each: 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口)1,595,389千株 and ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口)533,563千株. Note 3 says that Toyota Industries tendered into Toyota's own tender offer for its shares, and that on 2026年5月25日, the settlement date, its holding became 1,243千株. The remaining names are 日本生命保険(相) 4.86%; ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 4.62% and ジェーピー モルガン チェース バンク 4.13%, both through Mizuho Bank as standing proxy; ㈱デンソー 3.45%; ザ バンク オブ ニューヨーク メロン アズ デポジタリ バンク フォー デポジタリ レシート ホルダーズ 2.73%, which note 4 identifies as the registered holder for The Bank of New York Mellon as depositary for American Depositary Receipts; トヨタ不動産㈱ 1.92%; and ㈱アイシン 1.33%. The printed 計 is 6,656,423千株 and 51.07%; note 1 adds that the company itself holds 2,761,055千株 of treasury shares outside the table.

Sony Group's table, on page 71, carries three asterisked notes against its names. 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口) 18.06% and ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 6.79% carry *1: the shares held by each are entirely shares entrusted to it under securities investment trusts and the like. MOXLEY AND CO LLC, second at 522,619千株 and 8.85% with MUFG Bank as standing proxy, carries *2: it is the registered holder for JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., the depositary for the company's ADRs. Six names carry *3 — STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001 2.89% and 505103 1.12%, THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. LONDON SECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT 1.70%, JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781 1.51% and 385642 1.39%, and HSBC HONG KONG-TREASURY SERVICES A/C ASIAN EQUITIES DERIVATIVES 1.04% — and the note reads 主として欧米の機関投資家の所有する株式の保管業務を行うとともに、当該機関投資家の株式名義人となっています: they mainly perform custody of shares owned by European and American institutional investors and are the registered holders of those shares. GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY, 1.92% through Citibank, is the one foreign name without an asterisk, and the printed 計 is 45.26%.

Mitsubishi Corporation's table, on page 63, gives amounts within its two trust-bank lines by kind of trust: two kinds for Master Trust Bank of Japan and five for Custody Bank of Japan. 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) holds 614,262千株, 16.65%, and note 2 says that of this 309,067千株 is investment trusts (投資信託) and 6,683千株 pension trusts (年金信託); 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) holds 194,987千株, 5.28%, and note 3 says that within it (所有株式のうち) 127,096千株 is investment trusts, 37,010千株 specified money trusts, 19,116千株 designated money trusts under separate management, 8,758千株 pension trusts and 234千株 金外信託, trusts of money other than money trusts; neither note says that the amounts it lists make up the whole line. Second in the table is STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505104 at 402,636千株 and 10.91% — an account number that stands second in all three trading houses here, at 10.42% for Mitsui & Co. and 10.11% for ITOCHU, and in none of the other thirty-two tables. Three further Master Trust lines are separate names: 退職給付信託口・議決権受託者行使型, a retirement benefit trust account in which the trustee exercises the votes, 2.62%; 退職給付信託口・日本郵船株式会社口 1.22%; and 退職給付信託口・三菱電機株式会社口 0.96%, retirement benefit trusts of NYK Line and Mitsubishi Electric holding the company's shares under the trust bank's name. Note 4 records that NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY became a major shareholder (主要株主), as announced on 2025年8月28日 and filed the same day in an extraordinary report; note 5 records a large-holding report by 三井住友トラスト・アセットマネジメント株式会社 and アモーヴァ・アセットマネジメント株式会社 as of 2025年9月15日 that the company could not confirm as of 2026年3月31日 and so did not include; neither name is among the ten rows, whose printed 計 is 44.76%.

FIG. 4 / R&D EXPENSE DISTRIBUTORDRG. B-094 / SHAFT SECTION: ALLOCATION UNITSINPUT: 100 UNITSSegment A / 8Segment B / 7Segment C / 5Corporate / common80 unitsMANIFOLD / 4 OUTLETS
Fig. — Four outlets. The widest is labelled corporate / common, and serves every segment equally.

Oriental Land's table, on page 47, is led by a railway. 京成電鉄株式会社, Keisei Electric Railway, holds 328,747千株, exactly 20.00%, and 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) is second at 10.57%; 三井不動産株式会社 holds 5.75%, ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 4.86%, 千葉県, Chiba Prefecture, 4.02%, and 浦安市, the city of Urayasu, 0.80%. Two lines name Mizuho Trust & Banking as trustee: みずほ信託銀行株式会社(一般財団法人オリエンタルランド子どものハピネス財団信託口), a trust account for the company's own children's foundation, 1.10%; and みずほ信託銀行株式会社退職給付信託 みずほ銀行口 再信託受託者 株式会社日本カストディ銀行, Mizuho Bank's retirement benefit trust re-entrusted to Custody Bank of Japan, 1.03%. Only two foreign custodians make the ten, JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781 at 0.95% and STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001 at 0.76%, the fewest standing-proxy lines of any table here except Central Japan Railway's. The note under the table is a single sentence: the number of shares in the trust business within the holdings above, as of 2026年3月31日, is not stated because the company is unable to ascertain it (当社として把握することができないため記載しておりません); Murata Manufacturing prints the same sentence, and the printed 計 is 49.84%.

Nintendo's table, on page 23, counts in hundreds of shares. 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口) holds 1,850,176百株, 16.05%, and ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 578,328百株, 5.02%; third is ジェーピー モルガン チェース バンク 380752 at 3.75% and fourth ㈱京都銀行, the Bank of Kyoto, at 3.37%, its shares registered through Custody Bank of Japan as standing proxy. Then come ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505001 2.67%, ザ チェース マンハッタン バンク エヌエイ ロンドン エス エル オムニバス アカウント 2.50%, CITIBANK, N.A.-NY, AS DEPOSITARY BANK FOR DEPOSITARY SHARE HOLDERS 2.22%, ジツク プライベート リミテツド シー 2.10% through MUFG Bank, 野村信託銀行㈱(退職給付信託三菱UFJ銀行口), Nomura Trust and Banking as trustee of MUFG Bank's retirement benefit trust, 1.83%, and ジェーピー モルガン チェース バンク 385781 1.33%, and the printed 計 is 40.83%. Note 1 says the company holds 1,344,312百株 of treasury shares besides; note 2, on the following page, records a change report filed 2023年11月6日 by ブラックロック・ジャパン株式会社 and its joint holders, lists ten BlackRock entities with a combined 809,960百株 and 6.24% as of 2023年10月31日, and says that because the company could not confirm the shares actually owned as of 2026年3月31日, the table above is based on the entries in the shareholder register (株主名簿の記載内容に基づき記載). The same note adds that the company cancelled treasury shares on 2026年3月31日, reducing issued shares by 114,300百株 to 12,872,600百株, and that the percentages in the earlier large-holding report are shown as filed, before the cancellation.

Across the thirty-five, the two trust banks are the constant. 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行 is first in thirty tables and second in the other five — SoftBank Group, Keyence, Denso, NTT and Oriental Land — and the percentage against its main line — labelled 信託口 in every table but Toyota's — is 9.92% for NTT, 10.57% for Oriental Land, 12.60% for Central Japan Railway and 12.80% for Toyota at the low end, and at 23.23% for Kyocera, 23.41% for FANUC, 24.43% for Tokyo Electron and 28.52% for Advantest at the high end. 日本カストディ銀行 is second in twenty-four tables, third in eight, fourth in KDDI's and Oriental Land's and fifth in Denso's, and the percentage against its main line runs from 4.0% at Nippon Steel and 4.15% at NTT to 10.13% at Tokyo Electron, 10.32% at FANUC and 11.56% at Advantest. Beyond the main trust-account line, the same two banks reappear under other account names: Recruit Holdings prints 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(株式付与ESOP信託口・76576口), a share-grant ESOP trust, at 1.64%; Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group prints 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(明治安田生命保険相互会社・退職給付信託口), Meiji Yasuda Life's retirement benefit trust, at 1.54%; Honda and NTT print ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口4) at 0.97% and 0.59%; Mizuho Financial Group prints 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(金銭信託課税口), a taxable money-trust account, at 1.07%.

Eleven of the thirty-five companies have, in the footnotes this desk extracted, a note about the trust lines: eight say what the lines contain, in four ways; Oriental Land and Murata Manufacturing say the trust-business portion cannot be ascertained; and Denso's note concerns a retirement benefit trust of another shareholder. Toyota, SoftBank Group and Daikin say the trust banks' holdings are entirely trust-business shares (信託業務に係る株式), Daikin repeating the two figures, 53,982千株 and 21,511千株, from the table; Sony Group says they are shares entrusted under securities investment trusts and the like. Mitsubishi Corporation and Nippon Steel divide the lines by kind of trust: Nippon Steel's note prints, of the Master Trust line of 7,294,153百株, 3,356,438百株 set up as investment trusts and 75,087百株 as pension trusts, and of the Custody Bank line of 2,088,248百株, 1,283,765百株 and 141,449百株; HOYA gives a partial figure, 331,099 of 621,256百株 and 160,366 of 230,837百株 being trust-business shares. Panasonic Holdings describes the mechanism: the Master Trust line is shares from trust business accepted by 三菱UFJ信託銀行株式会社 and others and re-entrusted (再信託) to it, among other things (など), and the Custody Bank line is, in the same words, shares from trust business accepted by 三井住友トラストグループ株式会社 and others and re-entrusted.

Oriental Land and Murata Manufacturing say the trust-business portion cannot be ascertained by the company and is therefore not stated. Denso's note runs the other way, from a company to a trust name: it says that 株式会社豊田自動織機's line of 5.85% excludes 27,192千株 (1.01%) that Toyota Industries has contributed to a retirement benefit trust, which stands on the register in the name 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(三井住友信託銀行再信託分・株式会社豊田自動織機退職給付信託口), with Toyota Industries retaining the right to instruct the votes.

Sony Group's footnote *3, against six custodial names: 主として欧米の機関投資家の所有する株式の保管業務を行うとともに、当該機関投資家の株式名義人となっています — they mainly perform custody of shares owned by European and American institutional investors and are the registered holders of those shares.

Below the trust banks, the same custodial names recur from table to table under their account numbers. STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001 appears in thirty-four of the thirty-five tables — Toyota prints the name without a number — from 0.76% at Oriental Land to 4.11% at HOYA; JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781 appears in twenty-nine, JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385642 in twelve, and other State Street accounts, 505103, 505104 and 505223, in nine, three and four. GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY, always through Citibank as standing proxy, is in eighteen tables, from 0.90% at SoftBank Group to 2.03% at Shin-Etsu Chemical; THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. LONDON SECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT is in sixteen, from 0.96% at Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group to 3.26% at Tokyo Electron; HSBC HONG KONG-TREASURY SERVICES A/C ASIAN EQUITIES DERIVATIVES is in six; and BNYM AS AGT/CLTS, in its NON TREATY JASDEC and 10 PERCENT forms, is in eight tables — ten rows, FANUC's and HOYA's tables each printing both forms, FANUC's in katakana — always through MUFG Bank. Sony Group's *3 is the only footnote among the thirty-five, in the text extracted here, that says what the names marked with it, including the numbered ones, do — custody of shares for institutional investors abroad, and registered holder of those shares; the investors behind an omnibus or numbered account are not named in the ten rows of any table here.

0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 SoftBank Group 66.08 Denso 59.48 NTT 56.58 KDDI 53.29 Advantest 52.66 Keyence 51.99 Toyota 51.07 Tokyo Electron 50.89 Kyocera 50.29 SMC 50.25 Oriental Land 49.84 FANUC 48.19 Shin-Etsu Chemical 46.37 Sony Group 45.26 Mitsubishi Corporation 44.76 ITOCHU 43.66 Mitsui & Co. 43.44 Daikin 43.35 Honda 42.82 Daiichi Sankyo 41.71 HOYA 41.57 Nintendo 40.83 Recruit Holdings 40.75 Murata Manufacturing 39.2 Hitachi 38.96 Takeda 38.94 FUJIFILM Holdings 38.19 Panasonic Holdings 37.06 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries 35.78 MUFG 34.57 Central Japan Railway 34.44 East Japan Railway 33.83 Mizuho FG 33.49 SMFG 33.22 Nippon Steel 29.9 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行(信託口) line 日本カストディ銀行(信託口) line 計 · ten names, as printed [ x = % of issued shares excluding treasury shares, as printed in each table ]
The printed total (計) of the ten largest registered shareholders' shares as a percentage of issued shares excluding treasury shares, from the 大株主の状況 (major shareholders) table in the June 2026 annual securities report of each of 35 large filers, highest SoftBank Group 66.08, lowest Nippon Steel 29.9. On each line the black dot is the percentage printed against the main 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行 (Master Trust Bank of Japan) line and the grey dot the percentage printed against the main 日本カストディ銀行 (Custody Bank of Japan) line — labelled 信託口 in every table but Toyota's, whose note 2 says each bank's line is its whole trust-business holding; the open circle is the printed total. Values are as printed; nothing is added or converted. Keyence's table is as of 2026-03-20 and Advantest's as of 2026-05-15; the other 33 are as of 2026-03-31.

A name that is Moxley or that carries the word depositary is in the top ten of seventeen of the thirty-five; the tally counts those names only, so a nominee whose role the extracted footnotes do not give is not in it. It is printed as MOXLEY AND CO LLC, MOXLEY & CO LLC or モックスレイ・アンド・カンパニー・エルエルシー in seven — Sony Group 8.85%, Honda 5.72%, Hitachi 2.40%, Panasonic Holdings 2.05%, Advantest 1.29%, FUJIFILM Holdings 1.17% and NTT 0.53% — and Sony Group, Hitachi and Honda each add a note that Moxley is the registered holder for JPMorgan Chase Bank as ADR depositary. THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON AS DEPOSITARY BANK FOR DEPOSITARY RECEIPT HOLDERS — in katakana in Toyota's and SMC's tables, and with DR for DEPOSITARY RECEIPT in Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group's and in one of Mitsubishi Heavy Industries' two lines — is in Toyota's table at 2.73%, Takeda's at 4.52%, SMC's at 3.40%, Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group's at 3.01%, Mizuho Financial Group's at 2.01% and twice in Mitsubishi Heavy Industries' at 3.40% and 1.68%; Toyota and Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group note that the name is the holder of shares deposited for ADRs. CITIBANK, N.A.-NY, AS DEPOSITARY BANK FOR DEPOSITARY SHARE HOLDERS is in FANUC's table, in katakana, at 2.97%, Nintendo's at 2.22%, KDDI's at 0.87% and Mitsubishi Corporation's at 0.85%. Five companies — Toyota, Sony Group, Hitachi, Honda and Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group — print a footnote saying what the line is; in the other twelve, in the footnotes extracted here, the name stands alone as printed, the Bank of New York Mellon and Citibank lines carrying the word depositary in the name and the four remaining Moxley lines (Advantest, Panasonic Holdings, FUJIFILM Holdings, NTT) carrying only the name.

The names that are not trust banks or custodians are where the tables differ most. A name other than a trust bank heads five tables: 孫 正義 at SoftBank Group (32.73%), 財務大臣 at NTT (29,199,362千株, 35.83%), トヨタ自動車株式会社 at Denso (22.24%, with 株式会社豊田自動織機 5.85% and トヨタ不動産株式会社 4.94% also in the ten), 京成電鉄株式会社 at Oriental Land (20.00%) and 株式会社ティ・ティ at Keyence (15.07%, with 公益財団法人キーエンス財団 4.57% and 滝 崎 武 光 3.15%). KDDI's table has 京セラ株式会社 second at 14.75% and トヨタ自動車株式会社 third at 9.54%; Kyocera's has 公益財団法人稲盛財団 at 2.84%; SMC's has 合同会社高田インターナショナル at 6.00% and トン ファイナンス ビーブイ, through Resona Bank, at 5.45%; Recruit Holdings' has 日本テレビ放送網㈱ at 1.69% and ㈱TBSテレビ at 1.09%, and Tokyo Electron's 株式会社TBSホールディングス at 3.31%. 日本生命保険相互会社 is in sixteen of the thirty-five tables, at 4.86% for Toyota and 4.13% for Shin-Etsu Chemical, and 明治安田生命保険相互会社 in seven, with an eighth table, Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group's, naming Master Trust Bank of Japan as trustee of Meiji Yasuda Life's retirement benefit trust; an employee shareholding association is in eight, largest JR東日本グループ社員持株会 at 3.69%, then デンソー従業員持株制度会 2.05% and 京セラ自社株投資会 1.75%. Central Japan Railway's ten include the fewest names through a standing proxy of any table here, one, and read 野村信託銀行株式会社(退職給付信託三菱UFJ銀行口) 3.73%, 株式会社みずほ銀行 2.84%, 日本生命保険相互会社 2.41%, 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 1.82% and 農林中央金庫 1.75% in rows three to seven.

The footnotes also carry the other list: twenty-eight of the thirty-five print a note that a large-holding report (大量保有報告書) or a change report to one has been made public, give the holder, the date and the shares reported, and say that because the company could not confirm the shares actually held (実質所有株式数) as of the table's date, the holding is not in the table. Mitsui & Co. lists National Indemnity Company at 285,401,400 shares and 9.82% as of 2025年3月10日 and 三井住友信託銀行株式会社 at 161,496,376 shares and 5.56%, and adds that its extraordinary report of 2025年9月24日 and the correction to it of 10月9日 confirmed National Indemnity Company, a wholly owned subsidiary of Berkshire Hathaway Inc., as a major shareholder; ITOCHU lists the same holder at 135,246千株 and 8.53% as of 2025年3月10日, before its five-for-one split of 2026年1月1日, and its own extraordinary report of 2026年3月2日. SoftBank Group lists 野村證券㈱ and one joint holder at 442,310千株 and 7.74% as of 2026年1月15日; Kyocera lists the Nomura group at 133,992千株 and 8.87% as of 2025年4月17日, of which 野村アセットマネジメント㈱ 129,370千株; Tokyo Electron lists ブラックロック・ジャパン株式会社 and twelve others at 39,473千株 and 8.37% as of 2026年2月27日; Hitachi lists the same holder and thirteen others at 381,605,381 shares and 8.33%. Seventeen of the twenty-eight companies' notes name BlackRock, twenty-four name 三井住友トラスト・アセットマネジメント or 三井住友信託銀行, ten name 野村證券 or 野村アセットマネジメント — among them Shin-Etsu Chemical's note 3, which names 野村證券株式会社 as the filer of a change report dated 2025年8月21日 — three name Capital Research and Management Company and three name National Indemnity Company; a note that names more than one holder is counted under each. Shin-Etsu Chemical, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Nintendo and Panasonic Holdings close the note with a clause to the same effect: the table above is therefore stated on the basis of the shareholder register; SoftBank Group's note 2 puts it from the other side: its table lists the holdings whose actual ownership the company was able to confirm.

Read across the thirty-five, the table itself states one thing and the footnotes a second. The table states who stood on the register on the date printed, for how many shares, and what share of the stock outside treasury that was — and that list, in thirty of thirty-five cases, begins with Master Trust Bank of Japan, followed by Custody Bank of Japan within the next two rows in every one of the thirty except KDDI's, and continues through numbered custodial accounts whose standing proxy is a Japanese bank. Whose shares those are is a matter for the footnotes, and the extracted footnotes put it in five forms: a total of trust-business shares, amounts within investment and pension trusts, a description of re-entrustment, a sentence that the company cannot ascertain the trust-business portion, or, for the custodians, Sony Group's one line about institutional investors abroad. The large-holding reports in the footnotes are the third document, filed by the holders rather than the company, and the notes give, in words to the same effect from company to company, the reason the two lists are kept apart: the company could not confirm, as of the register date, what the reporting holder actually held. For a reader who needs the ten names for a given company, the page numbers are in the sources below; the note beneath the table is part of the table.

What would change our mind

The counts here — thirty of thirty-five first names, twenty-four second places, thirty-four tables with a State Street account 505001, seventeen with a depositary line, eleven with a note on the trust lines, twenty-eight with a large-holding note — are this desk's tallies over rows and footnotes extracted from the PDFs, not figures the reports print, and the assignment of a name to a class (trust bank, custodian, depositary, company) is the desk's reading of the printed name; Toyota's Master Trust line carries no 信託口 and is counted as the trust bank on the strength of its own note 2. The footnote counts are limited to the text extracted from beneath each table to the start of the next item, (7)【議決権の状況】, which runs to four pages in KDDI's and Mizuho Financial Group's reports; for NTT, Takeda and FUJIFILM Holdings no footnote was extracted after the 計 row, which may be an extraction gap rather than an absence, and no claim is made about what those three do not print. The tables are as of different dates (Keyence 2026-03-20, Advantest 2026-05-15) and in different units, and the percentages are truncated or rounded as each report declares, so a printed difference of a hundredth of a point between two companies does not by itself establish a difference of that size in the underlying holdings. The percentage printed against a trust-account line is a share of the register, not of votes cast or of any one investor's holding, and the companies' own notes — Mitsubishi Corporation's five kinds of trust, Panasonic Holdings' re-entrustment, Oriental Land's inability to ascertain — show that the same line means different mixes in different companies. SoftBank Group's note 2 says its table lists holdings whose actual ownership the company confirmed, so not every table here is a pure register listing on the company's own description. The large-holding figures quoted from footnotes are as of the dates the notes give, in some cases before share splits the notes also mention, and are the holders' own reports, not the companies'.

Filed nearby: related fragments

Sources

  1. トヨタ自動車株式会社 (TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION, 7203), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-10 — 大株主の状況, p. 76: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 1,667,971千株 / 12.80%; 計 6,656,423千株 / 51.07% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100Y8NYFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  2. ソニーグループ株式会社 (SONY GROUP CORPORATION, 6758), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-18 — 大株主の状況, p. 71: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 1,066,708千株 / 18.06%; 計 2,674,095千株 / 45.26% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YE2CFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  3. 任天堂株式会社 (Nintendo Co., Ltd., 7974), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-25 — 大株主の状況, pp. 23–24: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 1,850,176百株 / 16.05%; 計 4,707,129百株 / 40.83% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100Y9NXFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  4. ソフトバンクグループ株式会社 (SoftBank Group Corp., 9984), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-22 — 大株主の状況, p. 79: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 孫 正義 1,865,511千株 / 32.73%; 計 3,765,613千株 / 66.08% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YGH5Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  5. 株式会社キーエンス (KEYENCE CORPORATION, 6861), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-15 — 大株主の状況, p. 18: 2026年3月20日現在; 1 位 株式会社ティ・ティ 36,571千株 / 15.07%; 計 126,097千株 / 51.99% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YAHEFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  6. 東京エレクトロン株式会社 (Tokyo Electron Limited, 8035), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-22 — 大株主の状況, p. 38: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 111,481千株 / 24.43%; 計 232,167千株 / 50.89% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YEOOFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  7. 株式会社アドバンテスト (ADVANTEST CORPORATION, 6857), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-26 — 大株主の状況, p. 53: 2026年5月15日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 206,821千株 / 28.52%; 計 381,853千株 / 52.66% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YKTAFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  8. 株式会社リクルートホールディングス (Recruit Holdings Co., Ltd., 6098), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-19 — 大株主の状況, p. 77: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 271,578千株 / 18.81%; 計 588,423千株 / 40.75% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YDHLFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  9. 信越化学工業株式会社 (Shin-Etsu Chemical Co., Ltd., 4063), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-19 — 大株主の状況, p. 52: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 337,743千株 / 18.19%; 計 860,956千株 / 46.37% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YE9IFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  10. 株式会社日立製作所 (Hitachi, Ltd., 6501), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-22 — 大株主の状況, p. 68: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 742,663,700株 / 16.50%; 計 1,753,278,686株 / 38.96% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YGBOFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  11. 株式会社デンソー (DENSO CORPORATION, 6902), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-11 — 大株主の状況, pp. 43–44: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 トヨタ自動車株式会社 598,927千株 / 22.24%; 計 1,602,852千株 / 59.48% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100Y9T1Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  12. 本田技研工業株式会社 (HONDA MOTOR CO., LTD., 7267), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-18 — 大株主の状況, p. 68: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 682,319千株 / 17.50%; 計 1,669,308千株 / 42.82% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YDD9Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  13. 三菱商事株式会社 (Mitsubishi Corporation, 8058), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-12 — 大株主の状況, p. 63: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 614,262千株 / 16.65%; 計 1,650,713千株 / 44.76% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YB25Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  14. 三井物産株式会社 (MITSUI & CO., LTD., 8031), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-12 — 大株主の状況, p. 92: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 459,252千株 / 16.12%; 計 1,237,046千株 / 43.44% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YAVTFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  15. 伊藤忠商事株式会社 (ITOCHU Corporation, 8001), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-12 — 大株主の状況, p. 57: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 1,073,113千株 / 15.33%; 計 3,055,259千株 / 43.66% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YA6HFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  16. NTT株式会社 (NTT, Inc., 9432), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-16 — 大株主の状況, p. 62: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 財務大臣 29,199,362千株 / 35.83%; 計 46,104,315千株 / 56.58% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YCP3Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  17. KDDI株式会社 (KDDI CORPORATION, 9433), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-25 — 大株主の状況, p. 63: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 600,856,400株 / 15.77%; 計 2,029,847,111株 / 53.29% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YKG2Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  18. 株式会社オリエンタルランド (ORIENTAL LAND CO.,LTD., 4661), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-25 — 大株主の状況, p. 47: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 京成電鉄株式会社 328,747千株 / 20.00%; 計 819,147千株 / 49.84% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YCJXFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  19. ダイキン工業株式会社 (DAIKIN INDUSTRIES, LTD., 6367), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-24 — 大株主の状況, p. 63: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 53,982千株 / 18.43%; 計 126,960千株 / 43.35% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YFQLFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  20. ファナック株式会社 (FANUC CORPORATION, 6954), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-22 — 大株主の状況, p. 25: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 218,493千株 / 23.41%; 計 449,939千株 / 48.19% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YG3QFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  21. HOYA株式会社 (HOYA CORPORATION, 7741), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-05 — 大株主の状況, p. 39: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 621,256百株 / 18.51%; 計 1,394,732百株 / 41.57% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100Y90TFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  22. 第一三共株式会社 (DAIICHI SANKYO COMPANY, LIMITED, 4568), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-19 — 大株主の状況, p. 61: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 312,068千株 / 17.02%; 計 764,978千株 / 41.71% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YEY0Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  23. 株式会社三菱UFJフィナンシャル・グループ (Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc., 8306), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-24 — 大株主の状況, p. 128: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 1,762,949,700株 / 15.58%; 計 3,911,075,635株 / 34.57% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YJQOFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  24. 株式会社三井住友フィナンシャルグループ (Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group, Inc., 8316), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-19 — 大株主の状況, p. 110: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 616,623,100株 / 16.15%; 計 1,268,359,566株 / 33.22% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YERKFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  25. 株式会社みずほフィナンシャルグループ (Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., 8411), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-19 — 大株主の状況, p. 115: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 388,684,440株 / 15.91%; 計 817,815,968株 / 33.49% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YF8YFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  26. 株式会社村田製作所 (Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd., 6981), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-24 — 大株主の状況, p. 61: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 312,702千株 / 17.2%; 計 713,685千株 / 39.2% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YHPYFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  27. 京セラ株式会社 (KYOCERA CORPORATION, 6971), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-19 — 大株主の状況, pp. 50–51: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 306,092千株 / 23.23%; 計 662,572千株 / 50.29% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YF47Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  28. パナソニックホールディングス株式会社 (Panasonic Holdings Corporation, 6752), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-19 — 大株主の状況, p. 55: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 351,621千株 / 15.06%; 計 865,323千株 / 37.06% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YETAFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  29. 東日本旅客鉄道株式会社 (East Japan Railway Company, 9020), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-17 — 大株主の状況, pp. 57–58: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 1,540,031百株 / 13.60%; 計 3,831,001百株 / 33.83% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YC7NFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  30. 東海旅客鉄道株式会社 (Central Japan Railway Company, 9022), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-22 — 大株主の状況, p. 49: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 120,431,700株 / 12.60%; 計 329,323,955株 / 34.44% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YD7HFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  31. 武田薬品工業株式会社 (Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited, 4502), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-17 — 大株主の状況, p. 101: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 266,860千株 / 16.84%; 計 617,189千株 / 38.94% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YB5LFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  32. SMC株式会社 (SMC CORPORATION, 6273), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-26 — 大株主の状況, p. 40: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 9,647.0千株 / 15.27%; 計 31,734.5千株 / 50.25% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YLC6Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
  33. 富士フイルムホールディングス株式会社 (FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation, 4901), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-24 — 大株主の状況, pp. 96–97: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 220,813千株 / 18.30%; 計 460,577千株 / 38.19% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YIBHFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  34. 三菱重工業株式会社 (Mitsubishi Heavy Industries,Ltd., 7011), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-24 — 大株主の状況, p. 43: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 528,890千株 / 15.69%; 計 1,205,654千株 / 35.78% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YHZGFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  35. 日本製鉄株式会社 (NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION, 5401), 有価証券報告書 filed 2026-06-23 — 大株主の状況, p. 62: 2026年3月31日現在; 1 位 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ 7,294,153百株 / 13.9%; 計 15,644,851百株 / 29.9% — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YF8EFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
  36. Method — extract_holders.py over 35 EDINET PDFs (data/yuho_holders.json): the table under 【大株主の状況】 read with pdfplumber.extract_tables, columns taken by heading (氏名又は名称 / 所有株式数 / 割合), ten rows and the 計 row transcribed; three tables rebuilt from figure positions where rules were not detected; footnotes taken from the text after the 計 row through to the start of (7)【議決権の状況】, across as many pages as it runs; 35 of 35 tables located; nothing summed or converted — https://japanstockfiles.com/methodologyJapan Stock Files
Every figure above is traceable to the source it came from, and every source is linked. If one of them is wrong, write to corrections@japanstockfiles.com — we correct within 72 hours, at the top of the piece, and leave the history public.

This is general information about public disclosure, published freely to an unspecified readership. It is not investment advice, and contains no rating, target price, or recommendation.